Chances of getting into the Air Force or Navy?

TrustMeI'maPilot

Hey guys ever since I was little I wanted to fly in the military but have never pursued it since I'm mildly colorblind. I have gone the civilian route and I've been flying for 6 years now and have around 1400 hours. About 6 years ago I took the FAA light gun test (I had no problems with it, it was actually very easy for me) and got my FAA color vision waiver.

Now with the economy and lack of flying right now I have a lot of free time and I've started researching the military again. I know the Navy offers the FALANT test as an alternative to the plate test so I think they are my best option but I'm also interested in the Air Force because I hear they are a little more lenient.

I guess my question is one, has anyone on here been mildly color blind and can pass the Navy FALANT test? Also has anyone ever heard of getting a flying waiver in the Air Force for color deficiencies, especially since I'm already flying and have no problems when it comes to aviation related colors? I'd be happy to get in even if I was restricted to never flying single pilot aircraft.

Also I know how many openings they have determines how willing they are to work with you, so does anyone know how pilot slots are looking for the end of this year?

Lastly, after a week of calling around I finally found the Air Force and Navy pilot officer recruiters for my area. The Navy recruiter must be out of town as I haven't been able to get a hold of him all week even after leaving a message. I'm also worried the Air Force recruiter isn't going to be on top of things as she said she would get me to take the flight physical and then we could petition the board, but she still hasn't emailed me the forms after a couple days even though I've called her and reminder her a couple times. So if anyone on here knows of anyone that could help me it would be much appreciated. (I'm in SE Virginia dealing with the Richmond recruiting office)