Got fired by non-aviation job. How does it effect my application for airliner.

5ein3

Hello guys,

Recently, I got "terminated" by non-aviation job(Serving at Red Lobster). It was honestly unfair and there was a discrimination since I was Asian. From this termination, I am worried how it would effect my career application such as airline pilot. I just started training for CFI, and I'm really worried about my record since I got terminated twice already. I was terminated on the first job-serving, and now I got terminated again from Red Lobster. I'm wondering how it's gonna effect my future and I am not quite sure if I should start new job if I thought about the chance me getting fired again. I'm looking for a regional pilot and later legacy airlines. Please provide me some advice how it's gonna effect my career.

*affect

I don't mean ill, but you going off right away about being fired for being Asian, followed by also being terminated elsewhere? That IMO raises some flags. One can be racist. Two? Doubtful.

Why were you fired from the second place? What could you have done differently? What did you learn? Not working anymore in hopes of not getting fired isn't really a game plan. Regional and major airlines also fire people. I don't think anything so far is career-ending for you, but I do think you need some serious self-inspection and evaluation.

Get your CFI and get a CFI job and don't get fired. As you go forward in aviation it will little matter what you did before. Maybe be a good idea to find something now you can put on your resume as something you did before being a CFI. Maybe work front desk at a flight school or Starbucks barista. You could probably get away with forgetting you ever worked at Red Lobster. Or, as an alternative, maybe you could find someone at Red Lobster you worked with who see's your side of the story and use them as a phone number and job reference. Highly unlikely anyone will bother.