Frustrated and wanting to quit.

mattc206

Coming to these fourms, reading the posts, peoples trials and then successes, pictures, are always a inspiration to me when I need a little boost, and thank you to everyone for that, but now I am just needing some advice, guidance, whatever, inspiration because I am so freaking frustrated right now I am ready to pack up the car and leave right now.

I will start my saying I am a Flight Instructor, and I work at a smaller school, Have been a FI for 6 months now and all I have to show for it is 105 hours AS A FULL TIME INSTRUCTOR/CHARTER PILOT 85 dual given, 20 on charters, thats $2100 in flight pay, thank god for the bank of mom and dad or else I would of been home less long ago.

The main issue that is eating me right now is the school and management in which I am employed with, I joined them as soon as I finished my instructor training in August, and in the end of September, our school hired a new Chief Flight Instructor, The first incident happened on the new Chief's first day- he flew with a student of mine and ended up yelling and cutting the student off when the student was trying to explain something to him, after the debrief was finished I took the Chief Instructor into the Owners office and explain I did not like how he my student and told him in my opinion it was unprofessional and it could of been handled in a different manner, I did this politely, directly and in a professional manner.