Line Jobs: Required Knowledge?

Aloha717200

Hi guys, new here. Planning a move to SLC within a year, going to try to get on the line there, probably at Million Air.

What I'd like to know is, from your experience working the line, what advice would you have for someone brand new and unexperienced?

I've been applying for the line at PIH for 6 years no less and it hasn't happened for me, SLC has more opportunity, so if I'm lucky enough to get hired on there, I don't want to be too big of a screw up when I first start!

I did a brief internship for the PIH line in 2002, but it wasn't a very in depth experience, I never fueled anything larger than a C172. But if I get this SLC job it'll be the start of my career and I want to do things right.

Got any advice?

And just how forgiving of "newbie" questions and errors are FBOs for the most part? I ask a lot of questions because I like to be 100% precise in what I do, rather than just "wing it." Is this a good policy?

Thanks in advance.

Hi guys, new here. Planning a move to SLC within a year, going to try to get on the line there, probably at Million Air.

What I'd like to know is, from your experience working the line, what advice would you have for someone brand new and unexperienced?

I've been applying for the line at PIH for 6 years no less and it hasn't happened for me, SLC has more opportunity, so if I'm lucky enough to get hired on there, I don't want to be too big of a screw up when I first start!

I did a brief internship for the PIH line in 2002, but it wasn't a very in depth experience, I never fueled anything larger than a C172. But if I get this SLC job it'll be the start of my career and I want to do things right.

Got any advice?

And just how forgiving of "newbie" questions and errors are FBOs for the most part? I ask a lot of questions because I like to be 100% precise in what I do, rather than just "wing it." Is this a good policy?

Thanks in advance.