Hey Part 135, Fedex Feeder guys.

model700

gettin' there.
The more I read, the more interested I become in Part 135 ops. As a newbie, I'm in no rush to make any potential career decisions. I still have college to look forward to. (score.)

Anyways. I'll get to my inquiry:

Do y'all like what you're doing? (I hate being that naive kid who's like: "is your work fun?", so, sorry.) What's the work atmosphere like? How do your schedules look? Any info you all want to throw my way I'll gladly take. Thanks everyone.

The more I read, the more interested I become in Part 135 ops. As a newbie, I'm in no rush to make any potential career decisions. I still have college to look forward to. (score.)

Anyways. I'll get to my inquiry:

Do y'all like what you're doing? (I hate being that naive kid who's like: "is your work fun?", so, sorry.) What's the work atmosphere like? How do your schedules look? Any info you all want to throw my way I'll gladly take. Thanks everyone.

it's great. other than having boxes in the back it is nothing like dawgin it for UPS. much more airline style, pretty much just have to fly the plane.

just remember Fedex requires 2000TT to get hired at any feeder because they are Fedex's planes.

I wrote a pretty long day in the life of a fedex caravan guy a while back, but I can't find it and don't want to reproduce it. However, it is pretty nice.

I found it finally: