$995 Multi - Review

N519AT

Ahh! This is how I change this!
Before I begin. I want to say that your experience may vary. I studied hard before I came on a lot of the material and was able to get through the course in a relative short amount of time. Do NOT use this review as a comparison as to how fast you get should through the program. I do NOT want to hear about people saying to their instructors/the chief pilot "well on the internet this guy that called himself N519AT said I'd have this done by now." How fast you move the program is largely dependent on you. Once again, your experience may vary.

Alright, so I did the $995 Special down in Arlington last week. I flew in on Monday night from Detroit into Dallas Love. Be advised, if fly into Love like I did and have to use a taxi it'll cost you. I paid $56 dollars to get to the hotel in Arlington on Monday night, and $69 back to Love on Friday. No idea why the cost was different, but whatever. I'm too young to rent a car, so transportation was kind of a hurdle for me on this trip. Arlington is the largest city in TX with no public transportation whatsoever.

I did use the hotel recommended by the staff at ATP, which was the Quality Inn in Arlington Highlands. The hotel is situated in a shopping plaza of sorts. Lots of restaurants around...P.F. Changs, some Mexican restaurant are what I specifically remember. There are definitely some other ones, but I didn't really venture down that way at all. I ate at Wendy's (5 minute walk), Which Wich (sandwich shop, also 5 minute walk) and ordered Domino's while I was there. If you need an ATM, there is also a bank which is probably about 2-3 minute walk. Breakfast in the morning was good, no real complaints about the hotel. One thing, I did book the hotel on southwest.com for about $5/night less than what ATP was getting with their deal. I'm not sure if it was a one time special or if that's what they advertise all the time.