Need some contacts and help with jobs.

priti

hi,
Im new to this site, but i did have chance to go through it and seems to be a very helpful place,so here I am :)
I am currently in NJ did all my training(comm-multi-IFR) in Canada, am an Indian citizen and have just finish converting all my licenses to FAA. I really need to find a job, nd its proving to be real difficult, more so because i don't know any body here in the aviation field to guide me. Im a low time pilot and looking for my first aviation job, I am also willing to start from the ramp, but im going to need a company that is willing to sponsor my work premit, i know it may be asking for a lot but i still want to give it a shot!
I am also wiling to take up a flying job internationally, i heard Africa(bush) is a good place to start, so I would also greatly appreciate any help in that front also.
Thank You

Well I don't know how much help I can be, but as you know, there is tons of good info on this site.

And since nobody else said it yet, let me just say welcome aboard.

As staledog said, welcome. In your spot, I'd look pretty hard at getting a CFI, if you can afford it. There are lots of schools in the US that are teaching your countrymen how to fly...I'm sure they'd be very excited to have a CFI who shares their idioms, language, etc. If you don't want to/can't do that, have you looked at pipeline patrol or aerial mapping? The trick there is that I don't think those companies would pay one red cent to get you a work permit...they have plenty of young kids with american passports who are lining up to do it. Whatever the case, keep us informed. JC is very good about trying to help when it can.

Thank you guys for your warm welcome:)