Just got hired as a Delta Airlines Ready Reserve Ramp Agent

justinisapilot

I just got hired and wanted to know if someone with experience as a ramp agent for an airline could tell me what I should expect. I was a ramp agent at my last job at a flight school, but something tells me airlines and FBO's don't operate the same way and from what I can tell, there are a few differences between a Piper Warrior and a Boeing 767 lol.

Re: Just got hired as a Delta Airlines Ready Reserve Ramp Ag

I don't/can't say much because I had a few jobs in the airline industry as a Cargo Agent and an Aircraft Refueler (sp?), but I'd like to congratulate you on your job at DL as a Ramp Agent, but i'm sure that there are others who are reading this thread will come in and give you a few pointers.

Aloha from Maui

I bombed the interview for some reason, got an email saying I wasn't qualified. :/

I just got hired and wanted to know if someone with experience as a ramp agent for an airline could tell me what I should expect. I was a ramp agent at my last job at a flight school, but something tells me airlines and FBO's don't operate the same way and from what I can tell, there are a few differences between a Piper Warrior and a Boeing 767 lol.