Have I ruined my chances?

KDFW17R

I'm a student at an aviation university right now, very close to finishing my CFI. I'll be graduating with my B.S. in aeronautics shortly and plan to instruct to build flight hours. My flying side is going great, but I had a hiccup in my academics. I had a 3.1 GPA in high school and currently have a 3.6 thus far at my university. Will that hurt my chances of getting to a legacy carrier like UAL, AAL, or DAL? On top of that, I failed my college algebra class twice (pretty lame, I know). Will these legacies look at my transcript and see that? Or are you in the clear as long as you have the diploma? I know I made those mistakes, I worked my hardest to fix them, and I learned from them and became a better person from that. However, I don't know if airlines will look at it like that.
Thanks in advance for any opinions and advice.

Math is hard. I failed calculus twice in college and I’m a 747 captain now. I know it’s not a legacy carrier, but even if it does matter (it doesn’t) you’ll be ok.

At this point, all you can do is be prepared to talk about any of the negatives on your application. Be honest, don’t hide anything, tell them what you learned from it all.