Where do I really stack for expatriate or US majors?

senji

I'm currently in the beginning stages of flight training and for a few years now, I've been just thinking about the possibilities of a career change into flying for an airline. I feel my chances are a bit slim which is really making me consider other aviation jobs, but I really have a burning desire to know if I really have a chance at my original desire- the airlines.

-I'm 34.
-I'm free to move about the world in search of a job. If I could choose, obviously US, but Id love Asia.
-Now the downer. I'm short 10 credits of a BFA degree. I worked my butt off in my current career and have an extensive resume in 3D CAD, animation and technical directing in film visual effects, tv and gaming.

The real kicker I think is the fact that I have a partial degree, but not the full deal. I have a feeling I may as well be seen the same as someone with no degree at all.

I kind of kick myself for not getting those last 10 credits, which I've passed the window for completion by now. (that was 11 years ago!)

I still have my eyes set for weekend CFI or possibly corporate if its possible to find anything.

So my question to those in the know, are all my chances lost for the majors?

Thanks a ton..

I'm currently in the beginning stages of flight training and for a few years now, I've been just thinking about the possibilities of a career change into flying for an airline. I feel my chances are a bit slim which is really making me consider other aviation jobs, but I really have a burning desire to know if I really have a chance at my original desire- the airlines.

-I'm 34.
-I'm free to move about the world in search of a job. If I could choose, obviously US, but Id love Asia.
-Now the downer. I'm short 10 credits of a BFA degree. I worked my butt off in my current career and have an extensive resume in 3D CAD, animation and technical directing in film visual effects, tv and gaming.