Sheppard Air ADX Prep

JT8D

So I'm studying for the ADX test, and my test prep question bank consists of around 996 questions. Is it recommended I memorize every single one of these questions? Or are their certain parts I'm better off not trying to memorize and stress over?

Sorry if this has been answered before. I did see another somewhat similar thread and Sheffield's test bank was around 300 questions less, so just want to get some clarification, please. :eek:

Thanks, ya'll.

Don't worry about holding patterns...learn all the regulations and all the weather questions.

Quite honestly, the best way to quickly pass the written is to concentrate on word association. The bank of answers and questions are verbatim on the test, so you don't even need to remember the content of the question. An example would be (and I don't know if this is relevant to today's test as the wording might here changed), the question is about what needs to be reported to the NTSB. Now you could try to remember every incident that triggers a need to make a report to the NTSB, or you can remember "tendon damage".

Remember, your mission is to pass the written, not master it. You'll have plenty of opportunity to wrap your head around the concepts. Treat the written as something to get behind you as quickly and efficiently as possible.

pljenkins said: