Regional Hiring

taildragger173

Hello everyone,
I've wanted to post this for sometime but havent gotten around to it until now. In the next few months I'm going to be sending out applications to a variety of different regional airlines. I'd kinda like to get the scoop on many of these places. With some of them I know people at those companies but I'd like to hear from fellow JC'ers about their experiences with them.

First I'll start off with a little background about my self:
I'm a full time college student in North Dakota majoring in Aviation Management. I've taken the CRJ systems class and will be taking our CRJ sim class as well. This is a requirement for the Commercial Aviation majors but not the Aviation Management majors (I was very close to double majoring). I know there is a debate weather or not to take this class but from everyone I've spoken with that has taken it has said it was a good experience. I currently have roughly 675 total time, 225 dual given, 31.7 multi and about 75 instrument (including simulated instrument). I have my commercial, multi-engine, and instrument ratings as well as my CFI and CFII. I'm looking at getting my MEI as well.

My goal is to be in ground school at an airline around the new year. I'll be finishing up with school by mid october but I'd like a little time off and have that time in order to get a little more experience and take a vacation. Life is too short not to enjoy it.

Here are some of the companies which I'm thinking of applying to. The list is in no particular order and I'll throw out what I like about them, what I dont like, questions, comments, and other concerns. This is where I'm really looking for some advice.

SkyWest: