Oh Delta LXXIII

The ignore function is a mental crutch for those who don’t possess the ability to simply scroll past content they perceive to be idiotic, dumb, or whatever they want to classify it as. They essentially let the content control them, rather than seeing it for the ascii characters that it is, and feel compelled to respond to everything they disagree with or otherwise let the same stuff bother them in some way. As an admin, I don’t have anyone on ignore and can’t even if I wanted to; and yet, I see tons of stupid moronic crap posted on here by any number of posters, from newbies to veterans, on any number of subjects. And yet, I don’t feel compelled to have to respond to any of it if I don’t feel like it, or if I don’t have the desire to get into the constant never-ending ad naseum circular arguments about the stupidest of unimportant semantics on nearly all subjects, that has become the hallmark of JC; along with constant whataboutism from both sides of all issues, while at the same time the same people complaining about the other side using whataboutism, while they themselves use it. Neither of these are really something to be proud of. But its what this place has evolved to, and something that has indeed driven some veteran posters away. But I digress……the ignore function; take control of one’s own life and emotions, and stop placing so much weight into the things people write that one may not like or agree with, and scroll past it. And don’t let social media, of which JC is a form of, control your life to the degree that it affects your mental emotions. At the end of the day, nothing that anyone writes in places like the Lav has any negative life-changing impact on anyone else, unless one allows it to have that impact.
Eh. I use the ignore function because I don't even want to waste my time with some people.