'We'll consider that checklist completed'

mastermags

Well-Known Member *giggity*
You have all of your precheck items complete. The Captain has just finished talking about how much a new set of golf cart tires set him back. The rampers bring you the CLR and the flight attendants give you the count and close the door. The captain says "We'll call the 'Before Start' check complete." What do you do FO?

In addition to what @Mark815 said, either "I'm new to the machine, just wanna make sure I didn't miss anything" or "I've been in this POS for such a long time I can't remember if I got everything this leg or not"

Or, the nuclear option, "ok, I can just get off the airplane if you're not comfortable operating by the SOP"

In addition to what @Mark815 said, either "I'm new to the machine, just wanna make sure I didn't miss anything" or "I've been in this POS for such a long time I can't remember if I got everything this leg or not"

Or, the nuclear option, "ok, I can just get off the airplane if you're not comfortable operating by the SOP"

I guess it's possible I don't know much about performing checklists, but that wouldn't ever be really necessary, would it?

The soft touch probably works a lot better...I hope.

I guess it's possible I don't know much about performing checklists, but that wouldn't ever be really necessary, would it?

The soft touch probably works a lot better...I hope.

That would be your last option.

However, if more attention is paid to things that don't ensure the airplane is safe and ready to fly, it would make one wonder how much attention would be paid once things get serious.

Gentle persuasion usually works add we are all susceptible to a distraction.