Really need some help, no clue what to do....

lifesbeachy

Hey guys, I could really use some suggestions about what to do as far as flight school. I am trying to find the best school to attend for my situation. I will try and outline my situation in short points, if you guys have any ideas for me please let me know.

1. I am 26 years old, and I am a veteran with 60% funding from the post 9/11 GI Bill, therefore I have to cover 40% of my tuition and flight fees out of pocket.

2. I do not really have a strong cosigner to help with obtaining a loan for the 40% I must cover.

3. I have 30 months of benefits available.

So, essentially I need to find a 2 year aviation degree program (because I only have 30 months of benefits it may be hard to finish everything at a 4 year school).
I also need to find a program that will accept federal financial aid in order to help pay for the 40% that I must cover out of pocket.

Right now I am looking into Aviator college simply because it appears to fit that mold, however I have read so many negative reviews on them that it really worries me.

If anyone has some ideas for me that would help so much. I am so ready to get these ratings over with and move on, but financial constraints have kept me out of the game this whole time.
I am open to both helicopter and fixed wing programs as well.

Thanks for any advice!

Need to look at the benefits again... You can do a search here for a lot of info that others have gathered, or even the GI Bill website.

The 60% was under the Montgomery bill. Post 9/11 can and will pay 100% of flight costs with an accredited degree plan.

University of Oklahoma has a great program but I believe it's a 4 year. Not sure what else they have available.
Southeastern Oklahoma State at Durant Oklahoma is another good one.

@MercFE