New Flight Coordinator Job

robofos

Heyo I am sitting from the desk of my new flight coordinator job... Its for a small air ambulance company, so kinda different from the airline jobs that i see a lot of people talk about on here. I am pretty new to this and just wanted to hear from other people who might be doing the same thing.. Also, I will be negotiating pay for it here in the next few days. I have no idea what to expect, I just hope its a good increase from the 11/hr that i was making doing line service.

The company i work for is pretty cool. we have a small fleet of learjets and do international stuff pretty frequently. I am following a flight right now coming from Australia. I am working the nightshift which is cool cause there is a lot of downtime and its real laid back. The sleeping schedule sucks though, i am trying to figure that out. Its a 1am to 9am shift... Anyone else on here doing the same kinda thing??

I do the same type of job, but mainly moving autoparts. Typical salary for this type of job is around 15-20.00 with experience. I would start negoiating at 15.00 since your new to the industry and there is alot to learn, especially with the internatinal stuff. Good Luck..

yeah 15/hr sounds pretty realistic. ill see here in a few days. the night shift is tough, its hard to go to sleep at 4 in the afternoon. The fleet is pretty small. There are 2 long range lear 36s and a lear 35. It can still get pretty busy. ive learned a lot about this business already. i was getting tired of doing line service, so this is a nice change.

I know how you feel about line service, I have done it over five years and ready to move on myself, hince why I am looking into dispatch. Good luck with your change.