JC Vegas 2010

ms.mshunter

So, mshunter mentioned that he wanted us to go to the JC 2010 Vegas expo. He gave me a brief over view of it, but I wanted some opinions from people who have actually been there before. I have very little knowledge of airplanes, would someone like me have a good time? Do alot people (women in particular) go? Any insight would be appreciated!

It's Vegas, if you don't want to talk airplanes then excuse yourself and go enjoy whatever it is you will enjoy! I think most people go to just enjoy each others company and not really talk shop too much.

My girlfriend had a blast last year and has committed to going this year. Doug and Kristie are working on having more activities for spouses this year too.

So, mshunter mentioned that he wanted us to go to the JC 2010 Vegas expo. He gave me a brief over view of it, but I wanted some opinions from people who have actually been there before. I have very little knowledge of airplanes, would someone like me have a good time? Do alot people (women in particular) go? Any insight would be appreciated!

I have been every year since 2004. My wife has been a couple of times. She has always had a great time. I am quite sure you would have a great time as well. This is truly the greatest group of people that I have come across.

I know that Kristie and Doug are really going out of their way to make it even more enjoyable for the wives/SO's this year. I would guarantee that you'll have a great time.

BTW, I have moved this thread into the NJC section so it get's more views.

I've been several years and have always had a ton of fun. You'll hear plenty of airplane talk, but also a lot of other topics as well. Kristie always organizes at least one ladies get together if not more. This year it sounds like there is going to be a whole bunch of stuff for us non-aviation types :)

I don't know a single person who has come who has ever regretted it