buying a plane for flight training

splash333

I am thinking about buying a plane to get my private pilots license in and build some hours, fly around and see if I want to make a career of it. I had wanted to get my ppl before thinking of buying a plane but I figured if I can save a little money and own a plane it might be worth it. There are two planes I found, my main concern is to find something cheap and well maintained, safe. I dont plan on putting money into an overhaul or anything, just fly it as long as I can and sell it. Both of these are local to me. I am new to this and would be interested in any feedback, advice, opinions.

1975 Cessna 150M
--http://tuscarawas.craigslist.org/for/4557028693.html
this one I can get for 10k plus the cost of the annual which is to cost no more than1k at my expense

this one is on barnstormers, I cant figure how to post a link, I can get for 12500.
1962 CESSNA 150B FASTBACK • $12,900 • CHECK IT OUT • 1962 Cessna 150B Fastback, 1580 SMOH, 2300 TT, 220 STOH, Autogas STC. Annual good until 10/14 Simple Effective VFR plane. Well Maintained. Cleaner than most 150's Full Set of Wheel Pants. Tires and Brakes are newer. Great Compression. New Upholstery. Cheap to Operate and maintain. • Contact Steve J. Sedensky, Owner - located Lodi, OH USA