WOOHOOOOO! I'm a pilot!!!

Heath

WOOHOOOOO! I\'m a pilot!!!

Passed my private checkride Friday night!
laugh.gif

After a three hour oral and an hour and a half checkride, it's official. I'm a private pilot!
smile.gif

Took my first passenger, my beautiful bride, for a ride on Sunday. Phew! So glad to have it done.

Now if I can build up the nerve to quit my job and go to ATP...
wink.gif

Re: WOOHOOOOO! I\'m a pilot!!!

[ QUOTE ]

Now if I can build up the nerve to quit my job and go to ATP...
wink.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Don't be no punk....
grin.gif

Seriously, congrats!! Keep up the great work!!

Thanks!

You know, I was actually flying with my wife in your neck of the woods. We were visiting family in KY this weekend and I rented a 150 from Russelville, 4M7. I can hear you guys on 122.8 when I fly up there.

YAY!!!!
woot.gif
woohoo.gif

Congrats Heath! how did your lady like the ride?
grin.gif

[ QUOTE ]
Thanks!

You know, I was actually flying with my wife in your neck of the woods. We were visiting family in KY this weekend and I rented a 150 from Russelville, 4M7. I can hear you guys on 122.8 when I fly up there.

[/ QUOTE ]

Oh, we're all over the place!!!!

I fly into 4M7 sometimes...fun little airport!

Congrats ... mission accomplished.

My wife (then fiance) was my first passenger as well.

[ QUOTE ]
YAY!!!!
woot.gif
woohoo.gif

Congrats Heath! how did your lady like the ride?
grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]