Neil Prabhu

I am currently a high school freshman, and I was interested in becoming an airline pilot via Purdue's Professional Flight degree, and had a few questions about it:
How many flight hours does the professional flight degree offer?
Does purdue provide R-ATP?
Can you fly anytime to earn more hours (even at night)?
Can you rent out aircrafts from the airport? What airlines can graduates join ( because most require previous airline experience)?
Also, if I wanted to do the two degrees in five years (bachelor's and masters in flight), how much would it cost for an out of state student in total?
And what jobs open up with the masters in aviation and aerospace management?

Not enough girls, go to IU and fly at an FBO ;)

Better yet, stay at Purdue, major in something else and fly at the FBO on the field. That way you're sure to receive a proper education and there are plenty of co-eds with which to occupy your time.

Boiler up!

Last edited:
I am currently a high school freshman, and I was interested in becoming an airline pilot via Purdue's Professional Flight degree, and had a few questions about it:
How many flight hours does the professional flight degree offer?
Does purdue provide R-ATP?
Can you fly anytime to earn more hours (even at night)?
Can you rent out aircrafts from the airport? What airlines can graduates join ( because most require previous airline experience)?
Also, if I wanted to do the two degrees in five years (bachelor's and masters in flight), how much would it cost for an out of state student in total?
And what jobs open up with the masters in aviation and aerospace management?