New to the forums. Been following for years.

Cherokee AZ

Hello everyone,

I have been reading threads on this forum for years looking for advice and guidance, now I think its time I chime in. I thought I would start by introducing myself, I am 24 years old, like everyone here I have always loved airplanes. When I was a kid I played flight simulator all the time, I used to fly rc planes and dream of flying (well I still do that). I work at Honeywell in the R&O shop in Phoenix. I started out as a machinist and was going to school at the same time, I got my bachelors in business and have been an ISC Supervisor for over a year now. When I got my supervisor job I was finally able to afford my PPL, something I always wanted. I recently got my PPL and bought into a fractional ownership Cherokee 180 which has been fun flying around. I got my PPL at 43 hours and now have just over 100 hours. One thing that has surprised me after getting my license is that I thought I always just wanted my PPL to fly around when I wanted but now I just want to keep advancing. I want to fly more complex aircraft and do instrument approaches, getting my PPL didn't put out the fire it threw fuel on it!:D