Crew Scheduler Pay

Insert crew scheduler jokes here, like “They pay in souls that arrive in Charon’s boat”

Or

“They’re all named Floyd”

I think he asked an honest question and it deserves an honest answer. This is aviation, and you asked about airline (I know nothing about 121). It's less than you hope for many years, once you get your feet underneath you after those years the pay isn't horrible and if you stick around long enough eventually you can make a good living. I hope you love aviation, if you don't then just turn around and walk away. It's not for everyone and no one will miss you when your gone. If you look up everytime you hear an airplane fly over or slow down everytime you drive by any airport it "might" be for you. It's rough and full of type A personalities. I'm a meek idiot and I've been doing this nonsense for thirty years, the only reason I've hung on is because I still look up when an airplane flies over and I still, despite the worlds best efforts, think airplanes are amazing. Your mileage may vary.

Not sure about AA, but I'll give you the details of SWA if interested. Starting pay between 63K and 70K. Raises consistently as you promote between levels I, II, III, Senior and Supervisor. Senior scheduler base pay is in the 90s (about 2 years' experience, give or take). Sups base around 100k (earliest promotion around 2 years from new hire to sup, average probably closer to 3). Plenty of OT to pad the salary.

Not sure about AA, but I'll give you the details of SWA if interested. Starting pay between 63K and 70K. Raises consistently as you promote between levels I, II, III, Senior and Supervisor. Senior scheduler base pay is in the 90s (about 2 years' experience, give or take). Sups base around 100k (earliest promotion around 2 years from new hire to sup, average probably closer to 3). Plenty of OT to pad the salary.
Thanks for the reply. Definitely interested in SWA. Do you have any idea of what the schedule is like?