Pilot Shortage ???

Im a first officer for a major south american airline, currently im flying an A320 my credentials are as follow

Total time = 3000
A320= 1500
Turboprop= 1000

Im currently working on my bachelors degree, extensive international travel throughout north, south, central america and the carribean, and i am legal to work in the states.

With the upcoming pilot shortage and with my experience what are my chances of landing a job at a major/ low cost carrier/ cargo carrier, i appreciate all the input good or bad :) this is my first post thanks for everything.

Saying there will be a pilot shortage is dirty on these forums. That said, Spirit, US airways, Southwest,and Virgin are all hiring. Good luck!

The latest I have heard is Southwest won't be hiring anymore for up to a couple of years because of the deal with Delta to take the 717s and delayed delivery of new 737s. But thats just what I have heard nothing official as far as I know.

The latest I have heard is Southwest won't be hiring anymore for up to a couple of years because of the deal with Delta to take the 717s and delayed delivery of new 737s. But thats just what I have heard nothing official as far as I know.
Talked to a SWA CA about that yesterday. He has no idea what will happen to the extra pilots when the 717s leave. He told me to go to Delta of all things (mainly because of the retirements). Unfortunately Delta hates freight pilots.

I heard the same last night. They're overstaffed by 400 with the 717s leaving the fleet.

APC : Deferred deliveries in May of 30 B-737-800s by about four years
They currently have 17 flying.

Im a first officer for a major south american airline, currently im flying an A320 my credentials are as follow

Total time = 3000
A320= 1500
Turboprop= 1000

Im currently working on my bachelors degree, extensive international travel throughout north, south, central america and the carribean, and i am legal to work in the states.