What can i do to make my application look better???

blakehanson

Hey guys,

Im currently in the cti program at aims community college. However, while im in the program I would like to apply OTS so i may have a chance to get hired early.

A little about my background is that i have no aviation at all except for the cti program.

So, my question is does anyone know anything i can do to make my application look better for the hiring process??

Please any suggestions.

Also, just real quick does anyone know when the next OTS hiring will be?

Thanks alot everyone!!!

Hey guys,

Im currently in the cti program at aims community college. However, while im in the program I would like to apply OTS so i may have a chance to get hired early.

A little about my background is that i have no aviation at all except for the cti program.

So, my question is does anyone know anything i can do to make my application look better for the hiring process??

Please any suggestions.

Thanks alot everyone!!!

The fact that you're in CTI program will not be looked at as aviation experience. I am a pilot and I don't think that even gets looked at as experience. I still think they don't look at your application for the most part. I think they see if you have work/school experience to take the AT-SAT, then after that the only two factors that determine if you’re picked are your geo. preferences, and your test score. It really seams like they put the apps in piles and put the highest scores on top and work there way down (and don't get that far down, definitely not below 90 that I have seen, and would not be surprised if that number is more like 94). As far as the next OTS nobody knows. Remember the CTI program is only going to help once you graduate, and even then only on CTI apps. Good luck.

Edit: "The being"= the being that typed this is a zilch.