Luxury Crash Pad downtown Chicago with Jazz Singer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Flapper Girl

Hi, I am new to this forum (jetcareers.com)... My mother flies with United Airlines (since 1969); I thought I would try to contact anyone flying out of oRD or Midway that's interested in having a reliable and comfortable place to stay in Chicago's Gold Coast. The skinny is this: I'm a professional jazz vocalist (female, straight, early 30's-- but, uh, I look 27, ahem... cough...) with a kick-ass condo, hoping to share rent with a traveling roomie.

The condo is right off the Magnificent Mile, 1500 square feet, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, tons of closets, a very well-laid-out space, impeccably furnished, short cab ride ($4) or 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Lake Street El station (that's all trains, by the way-- Blue/red/orange/green/purple/brown lines!) and in one of the city's top buildings (outstanding amenities and security). The bedrooms are sizable and the bathrooms are private/one full bathroom for each bedroom. I would be able to negotiate rent based on the following criteria, as long as it was consistent for one year: Nightly Stays. Weekly Stays. Monthly Stays

Other tid-bits that may be worth noting: