Hawker 400 Overun VBT

KLB

Some on PJP manage to deflect this as "the airlines, women, and minority pilots...it's only a matter before they start bending metal because the have watered down their training standards..." LOL

Reactions: PGT

I LOL'd

1707958107306.png

Some on PJP manage to deflect this as "the airlines, women, and minority pilots...it's only a matter before they start bending metal because the have watered down their training standards..." LOL

Its pretty sad that, because of some moronic internet bloggers that OBAP would have to even put a statement out is a melange of both angry and sad for me.

To think I've been flying since 1986 and eventually becoming a LCP on the flagship airliner for one of the worlds largest airlines, that the internet wants to question my skillset.

It's pretty sad that, because of some moronic internet bloggers, that OBAP would have to even put a statement out like this. And seeing professional colleagues join in that chorus, well, I'm the kind of person who "holds on to the receipts":

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

Why is a Corpie Facebook group, looking at Corpie incident/accidents, but making statements about One Twenty Weenies?

Yeah, because no one has crashed more airplanes in history than straight white males.

Most of the groups/ forums have become a Bingo card of things that trigger that crowd. Every time I check in there I ask myself “What’s it going to be today? DEI, Greta, misogynistic/ xenophobia or just plain old fashioned homophobia with the Gulfstream vs. Falcon stupidity….”

I’m pretty sure we won’t find a booking blotter photo of the moderators here. Or the moderator’s brother.