DC Pro vs Bose A20

USAFplt

time to buy a new headset as I'm headed to the 737. I was leaning towards the DC pro-x but have been told to check out the Bose which is even more expensive. Before I do the cheap pilot thing and buy the DC's I figured I'd ask if anyone has had experience with both. Thanks for any opinions.

So here's the deal... I have both. I'm on the E-175. My last trip, I brought both along to try them out back to back.

The last leg, I used the Pro-X, and the A20s are going back into the closet to wait for the next time I fly GA.

-Fox

@Acrofox makes an excellent point.
I'm a huge Pro-X fan. I use them.
However...

If you plan on flying anything other than a jet, Pro-X won't help you, and you'll have to get another headset or risk sharing the ship's/rental lice infested headset

I've never tried the A20, but here's another vote for the Pro-X.

I'm one of those weirdos that actually prefers an over the ear headset. I flew with the head clamp David Clark's in the RJ and actually thought they were pretty good. Lugging something that size around for a 17 day trip is a pain, so the Pro-X is a good compromise. Noise cancelling is pretty good on the 747, which has a pretty loud flight deck. Plus the ability to rock out via bluetooth while the other guy is complaining about the contract is priceless.

@Acrofox
If you plan on flying anything other than a jet, Pro-X won't help you, and you'll have to get another headset or risk sharing the ship's/rental lice infested headset

Eh. I use my Pro-X in the Beaver and at TO power they suck, but I've tried them back to back with Bose X and prefer the DC. Being said, if you're buying new, get the One-X if you'll be doing piston flying. The Pro X work, but just.

Pro-X works well in the Dash 8, last long time...and the Bluetooth is kickity assity