Crimson37

Hey gang, new member here.

So here's the situation: like most, i've loved aviation for as long as i can remember. I recently graduated with a BS in aviation management and my PPL (about 50 hrs TT). I currently work as an airfield operations officer at a part 139 airport. although i thoroughly enjoy working in airport ops, the ultimate goal is to be a commercial pilot in any way, shape, or form. the issue for me is, of course, how to get there. I was fortunate enough to graduate college with no student debt, so I've got that going for me. also, having the PPL is great because i get to enjoy some flying on the side. but like so many i'm just itching to get into the cockpit as soo as i can and stay there. i just can't figure out if i should continue working and take the slow route and get each rating over time, one by one, and then just slowly build time for a few years OR go to a fast track academy like ATP by saving up some money for a bit, utilize my not having any current debt and maybe take out a small loan to finance a portion of training, and take advantage of their Tuition Reimbursement program to take care of the loan.

honestly i feel like there's an obvious answer here:tinfoil:, but i just would like some extra opinions from those who have been there/done that. thanks for any help.

clear skies and tailwinds