Allegiant Pilot Attrition

While I don't doubt that this is true, and I have zero inside knowledge on what actually goes on at the place, this article does seem to be a little skewed to one side.....

My neighbor is an Allegiant FO I talk to on occasion and there is a lot of truth to this. In my attempts to help a fellow JCer out not long ago, He told me he really had no clue whats going on there, but did confirm folks are jumping ship at an alarming rate to Delta, UA, AA and others and it has been a bit of a disruption.

I would love to help them solve their attrition problem if they'd answer my emails about attending NetworkJC down the street from them.

AMMARITE?

You would think. Allegiant seems to be a stopping station between the world of regional and legacy and there wasnt a plan in place when the legacies started hiring. The impression I got was the suits were running around like headless chickens. I think NJC would be a fantastic opportunity for them.

Improve pay and benefits.
Don't only do day lines out of your so called domicile cities.
Provide commuting options for crews.

These middle tier operations will have to become creative if they are to stop the flow of their talent elsewhere.

By the looks of it, they had no plan B but still advertise new routes weekly.

I know they're moving quickly from interview to hire right now. A guy I flew with last month was telling me about a friend who was trying to get him an interview there. I show up for my next trip and he was in the crew room, looking at his "hired" email.

I would love to help them solve their attrition problem if they'd answer my emails about attending NetworkJC down the street from them.

AMMARITE?
I have been told there is no shortage of applicants... I tried to impress upon them the idea of attending NJC but... well... you know the rest Derg.