White Coat - herbs - drug screening

dpc

I am a medical pilot with a long history of white coat. My AME takes into consideration my BP readings from home and gets me to sufficiently relax in his office to get the numbers below the FAA's limit. Readings from home range from 110/65 to 135/85. Average is in the 120's/70's. At the doctor's office it has been as high as 175/92 until he gets me to relax.
My situation now is that I have an employment physical coming up in about a week. (even though I already have a current Class 2 medical). It will be performed at a different location by a doctor employed at the new organization I'll be working for. I know that my BP will most likely be high during this physical so I'm trying to prepare the best I can for it. On another thread here I saw that someone recommended "Michael's Blood Pressure Factors" (a dietary supplement found in health food stores). I've been taking it for about a week. Today I just came back from my AME's office to get a blood pressure screening in preparation for the employment physical next week. My BP was 142/88 on the first reading. I showed him the bottle of pills (the dietary supplement) and he said they can't hurt. My next question was will anything in them show up on a toxicology screening. He questioned the Valerian Root but wasn't sure. I've googled it and see that some say it may give a false positive for Benzodiazepines. Should I stop taking these or just report that I am taking them to help cure my white coat? If I stop now is it still possible to get a false positive 7 days later?

My AME also discussed taking 2.5 mg per day of Bystolic (Betablocker) starting several days before the test. He gave me some samples. He doesn't think I need to be on them long term though. What are your thoughts on this?

Michael's Blood Pressure Factors
Ingredients
Supplement Facts
Serving Size Three (3) Tablets
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value

Vitamin D (as Calciferol) 50 IU 12%