Study tips!

Maximilian_Jenius

Super User
Currently in the process of studying for my multi-engine add-on for next next month. All of us being pilots at different aspects of our careers, we've all had to study to graduate. I wanted to get some feed back about how everyone studies/study tips.

The place that I'm going sent me a packet with the 60 questions that will be asked during my oral. But also an overview and procedures of all the multi maneuvers that we will fly during the checkride. The procedures overview can be chair flown with a cockpit poster, so not really too worried about all of that. But what about the 60 questions? Well, it's mostly rote memorization, but I'm really wondering if I'm making it harder on myself. And if I'm out here like Kash Doll an Doin' Too Much.

How I'm currently studying:

I'm rewriting all the questions and answers down on a Microsoft Word document from the original. Writing the questions down seems to really help me commit it to memory, but its time consuming. Is this a good method? Is there a better, faster why to retain rote knowledge? What works for you, what doesn't? I'm all ears for suggestions. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• 20210804_193537.jpg
    20210804_193537.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 76
Currently in the process of studying for my multi-engine add-on for next next month. All of us being pilots at different aspects of our careers, we've all had to study to graduate. I wanted to get some feed back about how everyone studies/study tips.