Right on track...

pavelump

OK, really I just got sick of seeing "Website on PanAm" under the FlightSafety forum. BUT...

At first I didn't think that it was possible, and I'm knocking on wood as we speak, but I'm right on track with my training and I expect to finish my CIME at or slightly above the 141 minimums. I might be a little over on the Frasca because we all know how kewl that machine is. The best part though is that I'm actually under budget! (thanks to my instructor for being realistic/cool about the briefs) I guess that I can probably attribute that to the fact that I completed my PPL first and had some experience coming in (about 85 hrs).

Dave

Ahh the F-142. How I miss the humming of the engine and trying to do loops in the seminole. I was also under budget when I graduated last May. Majority of that do in part to a kicka$$ instructor and a crew partner. With a crew partner you split your brief time which saves quite a bit in the long run (about $1000). Dip your wing to VRB for me. I miss that cool little town. cya

[ QUOTE ]
How I miss the humming of the engine and trying to do loops in the seminole

[/ QUOTE ]

Ah, it works much better if you put it in Cheyanne mode to do loops....
grin.gif

OK, really I just got sick of seeing "Website on PanAm" under the FlightSafety forum. BUT...

thanks, it was driving me nuts as well.

congrats on CIME. are you going straight to the CFI course?

Thanks, still got a few weeks to go. I'm going to take a few weeks off after I finish to go back to Chicago where I'll get my single-engine add and hang out and catch some Cubs games. I'm planning on starting CFI on June 2nd if all goes well.

Dave