Need some help...CFI Training and Written Study Prep

tcco94

Future GTA VI Pilot
Alright so I graduated college last weekend. Just got signed off to take my multi checkride so hopefully will complete that this week. After that I want to start getting an upper hand in studying for my CFI written preps and studying for CFI and CFII.

Right now I have a plan to head to American Flyers CFI program (debated between ATP but like American Flyers a lot more)....on August 11th. That way I can work through the summer and catch a breath from college but also start studying a bit before I go down there. It's a 30 day program but I want to come prepared at least, with an upper hand if I can. First...I want to do all my written exams here at my school. I was going to get sheppard air then @BarbieDreamPilot suggested the ASA Written Test prep...just wasn't sure which one is more effective? I believe it said they could produce my endorsement if I invest in the ASA written test prep? Which is something I'm interested in...but in short...what's the best study prep you guys did? I was thinking of getting the whole package...book from ASA and the online study materials. Just never used it...always had Sheppard air or Gleim (which I am not a fan of)...

For my next question....what should I read first? What is something that is absolutely needed to be read besides your typical FAA published books? I also took a CFI ground class at my college which we made tons of lesson plans and outlines. I already have a big binder which is all about CFI and not CFII....I have Jepp. Private books and lots of various other systems and aerodynamic books from college courses also.

Any other suggestions? I'm extremely nervous about the program and want to succeed and get to the regionals soon. I need about 750 hours to 1000 and CFI just seemed like a route I wanted to go to be a better pilot and for my future. Thanks!