I am now officially a cargo pilot! WOo Hoo1

A C207! I was filling in so the owner could have a couple of days off. My aircraft was released from the forest it was assigned to and I go home Thursday. I do the UPS run again tomorrow. Lewiston to Grangeville.

I was also flying a fire patrol out of COE today rframe wherever you are!

Outstanding. You seem to find some of the coolest gigs.

I am a packmaster...luckily I have been a musician all my life...
IMG_4166.JPG
IMG_4167.JPG

We should have a Coeur D Alene meet and greet. I could do a bike ride out there. What's your schedule like Dale?

I once put a 207's tail on the ground. After shutdown. With people in it. We all just laughed as I let the guy out of the back first. Was just hoping the boss didn't see. He did....

Hey DE727UPS , I'm heading for home on Thursday until we get another fire dispatch for the 337...if nothing's going on I may come back in about ten days. I will advise.

Thanks for stepping up man. Only thing worse than doing that run is sitting in my office teaching you how to do a W&B. Hah! Seriously though if you weren't here we wouldn't have been able to do the central zone recon.

I liked it...but I don't think it's a career move for me LOL. I did bust a sweat. It is amazing to see how guys flying turbine equipment can look down their noses at you when you roll in in a lowly piston single. I actually found it funny...oh I see, you're a big time Ameriflight pilot? OK, thanks for just ignoring me and walking right by. The guy today was actually very nice but the guy yesterday is no one I'd want to spend a day with.

Thanks for stepping up man. Only thing worse than doing that run is sitting in my office teaching you how to do a W&B. Hah! Seriously though if you weren't here we wouldn't have been able to do the central zone recon.

As far as you're concerned...thanks for getting me back on the right page...I was thinking how can I be so off?