Hired...

FlyingPoke

I'm here to help...
Just a ramper position for ASA... (or multi-use customer service, baggage, de-icer, lav cleaner :D) But, in these times I'm pretty happy to find a job that will supplement my CFI wages. And afterall a foot in the door never hurts when the hiring starts again!

Any ex or current rampers have any tips on how not to get the poo all over oneself when cleaning out the lav? :D

JoeDirt.bmp

well I never had to clean out the lav so I can't help you there but I will say that my days as a ramper were fun. You get to be around airplanes and maybe even make some pilot contacts! Have fun and congrats.

congrats man.

one of my friends worked this kinda stuff for a while, if he has any tips I'll let you know

Hey there! You're in Wichita?? I know a couple of agents there, we were in the same ramp training class in December.

I'm a Cross-Utilized Agent at our Fayetteville, NC station (FAY). Can't give you any advice on the lavs. Lucky for me, our station doesn't handle that. :D

Welcome to ASA! If you have any questions about training or anything else, I'll be happy to answer them. Do you know when your ramp class date is yet? Hopefully you'll get "Super" Dave Johnson as your instructor...he is hilarious!

Just a ramper position for ASA... (or multi-use customer service, baggage, de-icer, lav cleaner :D) But, in these times I'm pretty happy to find a job that will supplement my CFI wages. And afterall a foot in the door never hurts when the hiring starts again!

Any ex or current rampers have any tips on how not to get the poo all over oneself when cleaning out the lav? :D

JoeDirt.bmp

If I wasn't furloughed, I would get your resume and send it through if ASA were hiring. That is if you are a good person. :buck:

I could tell you all about 747 freighters, but unfortunately have no experience on CRJs. But I gotta tell you, having a biffy dump that's above people's head can generate some stories....