Dissertation Research Survey

LRJETCAPT

Greetings everyone,

I am a doctoral student with Oklahoma State University and I am asking for your assistance with my dissertation research. My research focuses on the FAA’s certification process for pilots suffering from anxiety, depression, and/or taking an SSRI and comparing those standards to other ICAO States. My theory is the FAA certification process is more stringent than, and not as flexible as other nations. In addition, my theory is that US registered pilots may not be aware of the current certification standards and sharing this information may be beneficial to others in the pilot community.

At this time, I would like to extend an offer to take an anonymous four-question survey through the link provided. No personal information will be requested or collected, and the survey is voluntary. No questions will be asked pertaining to a participant’s medical history. In addition, no prior diagnosis of any aforementioned condition(s) are required to participate in this study. The only requirement is that participants are US registered pilots (student pilots included). The approximate time to complete the survey is between 1-5 minutes. If able, please fee free to forward this invitation to any other contacts you feel may be interested in participating. This study complies with, and has been approved, for human studies through Oklahoma State University’s IRB. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Link to survey:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/CMBSWD7

Jake Durham, M.S.
6420 SE 15th St
Aviation Sciences Institute at Rose State College
Midwest City, OK 73110
jake.durham@okstate.edu

Dr. Timm Bliss
Oklahoma State University
318 Willard Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
timm.bliss@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University
Institutional Review Board
Office of University Research Compliance
223 Scott Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
irb@okstate.edu

Thanks,

Jake