Best thing for one's career

Seggy

Is coming to Network Jetcareers in 2007 in Las Vegas.

This will be my third one I will be in attendance at. Three years ago, I went to my first and had NO idea what to expect. Think about it, going to Las Vegas to meet my 'internet friends' does sound a little, ahh, strange at first. Don't worry the 'internet friends' are good people.

Yes we get in our tiffs and taffs, mostly about stupid stuff, but in the end we are all out there for the same goals and career progression. You will have the opportunity to go there and meet your peers, network, and build professional and personal relationships that will get you jobs down the road. Jetcareers has some good people out there. Come out and network your way to the job you want!

http://forums.jetcareers.com/networkjc-las-vegas/

REGISTER TODAY!!!!!!!

"I'm a student pilot, Can I get a job flying scenics around? I've soloed, does that make a difference?":banghead:

We got that one at our place, and no it wasn't me.:D

I'm nowhere close to getting a job (and have my first one lined up already), but I'm still going.

I wonder if I can get the school to pay for my trip as a recruiting trip for a CFI? (;) to all those that want a CFI job)

This will be my third NJC event (one Vegas and one Chicago) and networking aside, these things are a blast to attend. Great people and good times.

Heck, I'm even coming all the way to Vegas just for the event on the 21st because I have to work the night of the 22nd and am too new to get the days off.

I'll have to wait until we're closer to the event to see if I can make it.

Recurrent until the 20th and family may be coming to visit on the 21st.

But having been to one NJC and a few other get-togethers it is always a good time and you will feel welcomed! Don't worry about the internet thing. I was a bit hesitant at first but at least half of us are totally normal!

:)