Am I crazy for considering this?

10SM CLR

I am 32, have a girlfriend, no children, a good job paying about 80k a year and great benefits, but considering taking a CFI job to pursue the dream I've had since I was a kid. Got my CFI in college but took a career in business when I graduated and have been successful so far... just wanting to take this leap finally. Opinions?

Yes, you're crazy! :)

I did the same thing as you're considering, left a high paying desk job at 31 and I have no regrets.

Yes, you're crazy! :)

I did the same thing as you're considering, left a high paying desk job at 31 and I have no regrets.

Good to hear! Since I only have about 300 hours, my situation involves instructing for a while (likely to 1000 hrs with the new mins) and then going to a regional or something else. But I have an opportunity to instruct and think that this might be the best time to do it considering I have few personal obligations. I just hope I don't regret it later on, which is why i'm hesitant to do this.

Good to hear! Since I only have about 300 hours, my situation involves instructing for a while (likely to 1000 hrs with the new mins) and then going to a regional or something else. But I have an opportunity to instruct and think that this might be the best time to do it considering I have few personal obligations. I just hope I don't regret it later on, which is why i'm hesitant to do this.