Jobs for AirNet SIC's

dcramer16

I have a thread here for myself. But I'm also trying to do my best to find something for my SIC that I've been flying with for the last several months.

She's sitting at about 850TT and 500ME, and doesn't have 135 mins. Does anyone know of cargo companies that have some sort of SIC program? (Not PFT) This info would be useful to her, and I'm sure all the other SIC's at AirNet could use it too.

She's been flying SIC for several months and only has 850 TT? I thought they didn't take people with less than 900 hrs or so for that program...

In any event, I think she's gonna find that she's got lots of company in that "no man's land" of sub-135 mins pilots. There's a ton of dudes who got on at the regionals with little more than a wet commercial that are now on the street or soon to be. We're all only slightly less useless than those with wet comm tickets now...

She's been flying SIC for several months and only has 850 TT? I thought they didn't take people with less than 900 hrs or so for that program...

She was one of the lucky few that got hired with low time. I'm not entirely sure, but she started out with somewhere around 250TT I think. But she had already worked here for years, as an intern and other things.

I'd recommend Cape Air. Throw in the application there. I've worked for them as a ops agent and it's a great company.

Wouldn't she need 135 mins for CapeAir or do they have an SIC program in the 402s?

www.dynamicaviation.com