Anyone here that is "indifferent" or is it just me?

N8081G

First off i want to thank the guys who replied in my other thread about the single engine manuveurs in a multi-engine airplane. I appreciate it!!

So now i find myself acting weird lately. I am currently a Private Pilot, Instrument rated that is very close to gaining my CPL. A few months ago its all i ever wanted, to be called a "Commercial Pilot". It then hit me that it is nothing more than just a title and doesn't necessarily makes me a better pilot than anyone else. I already hold a pilot's licenses so i figured whats the rush? No one is going to offer me job anytime soon. I am being turned off from aviation at this moment with the current state it's in and really don't think i want to fly for a living anymore.

After reading many threads and listening to a lot of pilots in the real world, i came to the conclusion that aviation doesn't respect the time and money you spent into it, nor does it care about how passionate you are in the field. When push come to shove you'll be out of a job. I feel very bad for those that got laid off and wish them best of luck. Is there anyone else in here who is in my position? I bet there are many! I never thought i'd have seen this day when flying is not on the top of my priorities anymore but needless to say i will carry on and get my CPL. I started to understand that flying should just be for fun and you shouldn't expect it to be your main source of income. If thats the case look for a backup asap!!!!
Well i just felt like venting so join me if you wish!

It's good that you recognized those feeling early on rather than 10 years down the line. Flying for a living is not for everyone. If you don't have the desire to stick it out come hell or high water than its just not worth your time. Best of luck in which ever path you choose.