If you did not get picked for the Feb OTS read this

I sent an email to the FAA inquiring why I was not selected for this announcement even though I scored a 97 on the AT-SAT and I have the 3 years of required work experience listed from July 2004-Present, which is almost 4 years now. In the response from the FAA I was told my experience was calculated incorrectly during "proof-reading" of the applications and was only given credit for 2 years and 8 months. Even so it's too late now to be included with the other applicants for the February announcement, so for any of you that did not get picked I would advise you to follow up and make sure it was not due to this "error".

I had a similar occurrence when applying last summer, initially ASAP said I was eligible to take the AS-SAT. I was never contacted and when I talked to Maggie in OKC she said that upon further review I didn't meet the hiring requirements. Knowing that I had a 4 year degree and 2 years of full time work experience I asked her what the requirements were and she explained them. I told her I had the 4 year degree (130 semester credits) but had finished it in 3 years of schooling and she said that is probably why it was not accounted for but that I was eligible to take the test for the FEBOTS announcement that initially I wasn't picked to test for. Needless to say it all was figured out and nearly a year to the day of originally applying I was picked for a PEPC!