Skiles and Age 65+

Im gonna be a witch in church here, but I can’t for the life of me see why anyone would have any desire to work after age 45 let alone 65.

I absolutely loved flying for a living, but after 45 if it was possible I fully planned on being retired enough to only fly for fun or maybe do a gig in the summers. Other than health insurance, or if you owned your own business and got immense satisfaction from it why wouldn’t you want to tap out?

life is short - I can’t imagine anything worse than flying after 65. My dad is 64, he’s had a hard life… dude is tired. No thanks.

Im gonna be a witch in church here, but I can’t for the life of me see why anyone would have any desire to work after age 45 let alone 65.

I absolutely loved flying for a living, but after 45 if it was possible I fully planned on being retired enough to only fly for fun or maybe do a gig in the summers. Other than health insurance, or if you owned your own business and got immense satisfaction from it why wouldn’t you want to tap out?

life is short - I can’t imagine anything worse than flying after 65. My dad is 64, he’s had a hard life… dude is tired. No thanks.

I'd rather not have to work at all at, even at my current age of 38. But flying for a living sounds a lot easier than running a business.

Yea so if I had the money i'd retire tomorrow. I'm not quite sure how to make that work yet at 45 but sure.

Just checked: you can retire early at 62 and draw 70.42% of your nominal SSI benefit. You would not receive that payment before age 62.

People born in 1956 are 'posed to be retiring now for 100%.

Nothing altruistic, just selfishness, typical boomer.

It’s not our problem you didn’t manage your finances well and have alimony payments. You’ve had your time, move on.