One day I will be a real pilot...

BEEF SUPREME

So doing trail work today, I was asked about my career and why I had time off during the week.

"I'm a professional pilot, I fly a charter aircraft."

"Oh for one company?"

"Well sort of, many companies choose to have my company fly them around. It's a real asset, the airplane is very fast so executives can get a lot done."

"Oh really, will you get your multi engine license and work for the airlines?"

"Yeah"

I thought this was funny so I tried making it a meme:

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1348096825.864898.jpg

My uncle was "this far" from asking me, "so are you about to get your captain seat and be able to fly the airplane".

Even with flying several hundred passengers across the oceans to almost every continent, accident-free for over 25 years of flying, until I become captain, I'm just some lousy mess hall worker! :)

That don't befront me, as long as I gets my money next friday!

My uncle was "this far" from asking me, "so are you about to get your captain seat and be able to fly the airplane".

My mother in law, when I got furloughed, asked Emily why I didn't just go get a job at one of those cargo companies like FedEx or UPS until I got called back to the airline.

Or even better, when guys ask me what I did on furlough and tell them I went to law school, they look at me like I have two heads and ask me how stupid I could possibly be for coming back to the airline.

"Sorry skipper, I just happen to have a good case of stupid and there ain't much fix for it. You want a receiving checklist?"

"You commute to NYC? Wouldn't LAX or SLC be a better commute?"

"WOW MAN! YOU AIN'T KIDDING! I'D HAVE NEEEEEEEEEVER THOUGHT ABOUT THAT! OMG, THANKS FOR THE CREATIVE IDEA!!11one!"

i'jits!

Kinda like how every airplane that the airlines have is a 747 to the general public.

Oh, you mean those little puddle jumpers? Don't you want to fly the big ones? They'd hire you. You're nice, and you don't see many women pilots!