Messy Logbook

Beech90

My logbook is a mess...The first 2-3 pages have whiteout..back when I was a student pilot I wasn't paying attention and put all my hours in the ME section, so I used whiteout to fix it. ( I know whiteout is bad, I didn't know anybetter.)

There are a lot of X's and a lot of stuff is scratched out etc. It gets better page by page and I'm now extreamly careful when filling it out. ( So the first few pages are a little rough )

Should I worry about this when I go to a job interview? Anything I should do or just leave it and double check everything before using pen?

Put the info in the comments area. Keep the old logbook for signatures should you need it.

You can scan endorsements and put them at the end of the printed electronic version. (at least that worked for me)

My first one was like that too. Several interviews and it didn't seem to matter at any of them.

I try not to whiteout, instead I draw a line through my mistake and initial it

+1

Wouldn't worry about it beyond that. I second an electronic logbook, but Logbook Pro (best for PC, IMO) is a bit out of the $30 price range. Worth the cost, though.

I'll probably get a descent one once I'm ready to apply to another job I suppose.
Thanks guys

Don't use something free, especially web based. Many web-based logbooks have just vanished one day. Bite the bullet and buy either LogTen Pro for Mac ($99) or Logbook Pro for PC (~$70).

If you dont want to spend $80-100 on one of the popular packages I dont blame you, I think they are all way over-priced for nothing but a glorified spreadsheet with bad user interfaces.

flightlogg.in is a free web service, you can export your log as CSV or PDF so you have a backup. It's also open source, so anybody could set up a logbook server and you could just import your .csv that you had been backing up, and it'd just work... so no real risk of losing your logbook just because some company goes belly up.