starting in june

speedsta5

[FONT=&quot]Hey everyone, I was just curious on how beneficial it is to come in with just under 35 hours of flight time?

I started training over the past summer but didn’t get done before my senior year of college started. It has been very difficult for me to get it done while still in school and I am borrowing a limited sum of money from my parents. I feel that I will go past the time that I have money for since my training has slowed down so much.

Would it be a waist of hours if I came to FSA with 35 hours without my PPL?

Should I find a way to get the PPL done before I get to Vero?[/FONT]

Do your training at a local FBO and save yourself $50,000. Do you really want to start out and be 22 yrs old with $100k in debt? The airlines do not care where you get your training. Don't get sucked into the "Top Gun" of civilian training. I did and I regret it every month when I pay that stupid loan. You can get quality training for a lot less. The FlighSafety name sounds good but means absolutely nothing in an interview. ( I had interviews where people laughed at me for getting ripped off for my training.) Chase the dream, but use common sense. Good luck to you!

Get your PPL before you come down.

The training is great - expensive - but great if you have the time and money. Repaying the loan is not bad if you plan to become an instructor after training.

It hurts if you skip instructing and try to make a living while paying a loan on a regional salary ($18,000). Probably what crjsomeday is referring to......

There is alot more to aviation than airlines.

FSA can help break into the 135/91 Charter/Corp world too. Each route can work, so I guess there is no right way about it.

But I am guessing it would cost around 55000 for Comm Single and Multi, Intstrument, CFI/II/MEI.