Wings Flight School, Blue Bell Pennsylvania-Professional Pilot Program

PilotPaul

For those looking for the information related to my ATP post here it is. I received so many calls that I thought it would be easier to just post a section out of their advertisement to answer the basics then you can call them if your interested in more information. I copied the following out of the information material I was given when I attended an informational session on the program. Just for the record this will sound like an advertisment because it is copied from them. I am in no way associated with Wings Flight School, etc. I am only a prospective student. Eagle, Chunk, Doug, you know who I am by now.

Scott Valik is the person in charge of the program and his office number is (215) 529-6525.

Scott is a former ATP instructor and he has created this program to take a student from their first flight to flight instructor in ten to twelve months (can be done much quicker if you want to work faster). The initial training is done in brand new, state of the art Cessna 172sp aircraft. As you progress through your training and earn your private and instrument ratings, you will transition into a Piper Seneca and aquire the multi engine flight experience necessary to build a successful career in aviation.

At the conclusion of your training, you will leave with 290 hours of logged time and 185 hours of multi engine flight time. The majority of your flight training will be done in multi engine aircraft, flying into some of the busiest, most exciting airspace in the United States. In addition, you will receive 20 hours of flight training in their multi engine Cessna 310, as well as 5 hours in their Citation 500! The number of approximate hours logged per aircraft is as follows:

C-172: 65
PA-28R (Arrow): 30
Simulator: 10
PA-34 (Seneca): 160
C310: 20
Citation 500: 5

COST $33,995
($27,995 with your private Pilot License)