Upcoming Multi add on

CloudNine

im doing my commercial multi add on in two weeks in CT in an accellerated course 3 days long. My apprehension is over the OEI instrument approach as I havent flown instruments in 8 weeks , they were glass, and never flew an approach at 110kts in a complex airplane. I did fly one ILS at 120kts (IIRC) in a caravan to mins, but the rest in 172s. I have 60 hours high perf single. zero multi.
I don't find the other items of the PTS particularly daunting and I'm glad it's an add on ride rather than initial.
Any tips? It's in a seneca and I'm studying obsessively as I'd like to maintain my clean record. Is 7 hours of flying usually enough if done intentionally?

Last edited:
im doing my commercial multi add on in two weeks in CT in an accellerated course 3 days long. My apprehension is over the OEI instrument approach as I havent flown instruments in 8 weeks , they were glass, and never flew an approach at 110kts in a complex airplane. I did fly one ILS at 120kts (IIRC) in a caravan to mins, but the rest in 172s. I have 60 hours high perf single. zero multi.
I don't find the other items of the PTS particularly daunting and I'm glad it's an add on ride rather than initial.
Any tips? It's in a seneca and I'm studying obsessively as I'd like to maintain my clean record. Is 7 hours of flying usually enough if done intentionally?
7 hours might be enough if you put in a bunch of hours on a sim/FTD practicing and practicing and practicing the procedures to fluid proficiency.

Do you have a chance to practice instruments ahead of time? When I taught multi, the students who struggled with the single engine approach were having trouble with the instrument part, not the single engine part. Once you get the airplane under control and run the procedure, flying the approach is not that bad. Just have to remember to keep everything coordinated and the changes in your performance.