TSA-I hate them!!

Timbuff10

Ok, as some of you guys know I used to work as a screener for the TSA. That was 6 months of my life I wish I could get back!

Anyways, I quit back in January so I could work for Frontier Airlines part time and start flying lessons. I gave them the 2 week notice and ever since then I have been trying to get my Vacation pay that I had saved up. Still nothing, all i get is a big run-around!

Then today they call me and tell me that I wont get paid overtime for the pay period (2weeks) that i worked 96 hours which was back in september!!

Any ideas of what I can do? All I want is my vacation money. Is that too much to ask from our government?

I am thinking I should steal a couple of their hand wands and call it even.

Maybe I could make a sign and go through security with it? Any ideas what i could write on the sign and not get arrested for it?

Tim

[ QUOTE ]
Any ideas of what I can do?

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes. Get a lawyer. Preferably one who specializes in Labor Law.

Good luck.

R2F

I would take it to the US equviliant of an employment tribunal (if there is not one over here, maybe small claims?) it will cost more money for them to look into the matter and they will send you the pay!

[ QUOTE ]
Would a lawyer be cost effective?

[/ QUOTE ]

Depends - it may only take a letter from an attorney, or you may have to bring suit (which I highly doubt as you are dealing with govt. red tape.)

I doubt they're trying to screw you, they just haven't gotten around to processing your request yet.

Echoing what Iain wrote - you, personally, could file in small-claims, but it does cost some $ to file.

If it were me, I'd write them a letter (make a copy of it) and state something to the effect of:

<font color="red">"Consider this letter my last request for remittance, by you, of my Vacation pay. I have attempted, on several occasions, to resolve this issue by telephone, but as of the date of this letter, have been unsuccessful.