Reporting a termination & arrest-help please

wes

Hello all. Im new to this- in fact, took a while to figure out how to post. I must admit- I signed up for a few specific reasons- the first getting all of your advice about the above referenced question. So thanks for having me.
<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p> </o:p>
Anyway, I come from a mixed background of 121,135 and 91, but have always been taught to put all your employment history on your resume and applications. I have recently found myself in a very precarious situation. It has been a tough year, and while I don feel like divulging all of my secrets in a VERY small community- heres the general idea:
<o:p> </o:p>
I have up until recently HAD a pretty good record (no speeding tickets, no terminations, no arrests, no DUI, no failed check rides). This year, I was terminated which was closely related to me being arrested.
I have been in aviation for the better part of 15 years now and have always spoke the truth. Recently, given this current market, the pickings are becoming quite slim. I have decided to put a spin on my actual story about my arrest in hopes of making it seem not as bad (disorderly conduct), but am STRONGLY contemplating completely leaving the termination from the employer out. In fact leaving that whole period of time (a few months) off all applications and my resume. Although the experience would have been nice to have-I may be able to somehow count it. I don’t know what the PRIA research reveals, and am looking for some input. I didn’t spend that much time with that employer and it was immediately after a stint of being unemployed. My logic here, is that the arrest is bad enough without explaining a termination, even if they are intertwined. Remember- this market is VERY tough right now and I am trying to stay in aviation.