Opinions of current and former students

blakman7

Hello all,

I was just wondering how you current and former students feel/felt about your training at Ari-Ben Aviator. Do you feel that it was fast paced, was it worth the money, did you get to travel to some cool places, did you do cross countries and if so where did you get to go, and lastly, do you wish that you had gone to another school for your training? Thanks.

im a former student and instructor there and although i hated florida with a passion(born and raised in alaska) i would go there again in a heartbeat. it does have its issues but i still think its better than most

Hated Florida :( Im looking forward to the change in scenery, Anyone know if theres any Night Life down there or Minor hockey leagues!

Thanks

lol hockey. thats probably atleast fifty percent of why i hated it. i lived for playing hockey and no i couldnt find any. most people do like florida(not fort pierce) it just wasnt for me.

I was looking for an ice rink down here, but the closest ones I found are in Ft. Lauderdale or Orlando which are equal driving distance. However, there is an inline hockey league down in Stuart (45 min driving) which looks pretty nice. I might give that a shot after becoming an instructor and if gas prices go lower.

you shouldnt have a hard time making an outdoor rink. i mean conditions are perfect. inline hockey. cant do it. ive tried and i just cant seem to get those d*mn things to do what i want. you can do so much more on ice therefore when i try to do it on asphault i just end up on my butt half the time. then i get mad and start beating everyone else over the head with my stick. not a pretty site.

Ya there really is no replacment for good ole ICE...

Anyone know of anyhting to do in the area tho at night? Meeting people Im coming down feb 1st and I wont know anyone :(

Thanks